Eurohells Designer

About us

Boardgames are our absolute passion and we want to give you more time to enjoy your boardgame treasures.

Dani: When Holger gave me Terra Mystica for my birthday in 2012, he infected me with the board game virus. I rediscovered my childhood passion for boardgames and invite Holger for his birthday to SPIEL 2014. Since then I’ve been crazy about picking and always looking for the latest expert game highlights.

Holger: As much as we love board games, you probably know it as well as we do. Building up a boardgame in the evening, tired from everyday life, is often a big hurdle. My Christmas Wish 2018 – a 3D printer for your own boardgame inlays, so that our treasures are finally not only put on the table in some kind of inert, but with many tricks and details are really faster to build and are also safe for the next boardgame vacation.

Dani: Over the next months, it quickly became apparent that simply setting up printers and start printing did not produce satisfactory results for us. So we deepened our knowledge from the mechanical engineering studies in professional 3D design and pimped the machines with all kinds of custom stuff. After countless technical problems and many months with very little sleep, we were able to give the first games a spezial home.

Holger: In the spring of 2020, we founded Eurohell Design to share our dreams with you too! Our store went online on July 17, 2020 and since then has been trying to reach as many gamers’ hearts as possible. The name Eurohell is inspired by a well-known German Youtuber who doesn’t always like the “straight from eurohell” games, so they have just the right amount of myriad components and complexity that we love so much.

Made with a lot of love

Innovation

No boring boxes, but a colorful relief for board game building. You’ve never had so many of your games on the table so fast and stylish – I promise!

Design

What counts for us, apart from the visual capture of the game feeling, is the practical construction of putting many boxes directly on the table, the chaos-free transport and the vertical storage.

Expansions

We are always working to add new expansions. So you don’t have to throw away the old version and can replace it with a few new parts.

Quality

Our clearly arranged inlays made of high-quality filament offer a completely new haptic play feeling. You can start playing directly and you know immediately where everything belongs.

Find out more about us here

… and see which new board game stuff we are working on.

Eurohells Designer

Das sind wir

Brettspielen ist unsere absolute Leidenschaft und wir wollen euch mehr Zeit zum Genießen eurer Brettspielschätze schenken.

Dani: Als Holger mir zu meinem Geburtstag im Jahr 2012 Terra Mystica schenkte, infizierte er mich mit dem Brettspiel-Virus. Ich entdeckte meine Brettspiel-Leidenschaft aus der Kindheit wieder und entführte Holger zu seinem Geburtstag zur SPIEL 2014. Seitdem bin ich verrückt nach dem Auspöppeln und immer auf der Suche nach den neuesten Expertenspiel-Highlights.

Holger: So sehr wir das Brettspielen lieben, kennt ihr es sicher genauso wie wir, abends geschafft vom Alltag noch ein Brettspiel aufbauen ist oft eine große Hürde. Mein Weihnachtswunsch 2018 – ein 3D-Drucker für eigene Brettspiel-Inlays, damit unsere Schätze endlich nicht nur in irgendeinem Inlay auf den Tisch kommen, sondern mit vielen Kniffs und Details wirklich schneller aufgebaut sind und auch für den nächsten Brettspielurlaub transportsicher werden.

Dani: In den nächsten Monaten stellte sich schnell heraus, dass einfach Drucker aufbauen und anwerfen für uns keine zufriedenstellende Ergebnisse brachte. So vertieften wir unsere Kenntnisse aus dem Maschinenbau-Studium im professionellen 3D-Design und motzten die Maschinchen mit allerei Customstuff ordentlich auf. Nach unzählige technische Probleme und vielen Monaten mit sehr wenig Schlaf konnten wir den ersten Spielen ein würdiges Zuhause zu schenken.

Holger: Im Frühling 2020 gründeten wir Eurohell Design, um auch euch an unseren Träumen teilhaben zu lassen! Unser Shop ging am 17. Juli 2020 online und versucht seitdem so viele Spielerherzen wie möglich zu erreichen. Der Name Eurohell ist von einem bekannten deutschen Youtuber inspiriert, dem die Spiele „direkt aus der Eurohölle“, also „straight from eurohell“ nicht immer zusagen und so genau die richtige Anzahl an unzähligen Komponenten und Komplexität besitzen, die wir so lieben.

Mit ganz viel Liebe für euch selbstgemacht

Innovation

Keine langweiligen Schachteln, sondern farbenfrohe und Spielaufbau optimiert. So schnell hattest du dein Spiel noch nie auf dem Tisch!

Design

Schachtel auf den Tisch. Ein chaosfreier Transport. Vertikale Lagerung. Federleicht gewichtsopimiert. Deckeln unterklemmbar.

Erweiterung

Implementierung neuer Erweiterungen. Nicht das ganze Insert ersetzen, sondern durch ein paar neue Teile ergänzen oder austauschen.

Umwelt

Nur hochwertiges, biokompatibles Filament. Versand mit GoGreen & mit Papier. Ökostrom aus der Region. Made in Germany.

Erfahrt hier noch mehr über uns

… und seht an welchem neuem Brettspielzeug wir gerade arbeiten.